How to update Hotel Booking Plugin ?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    George
    Participant

I see this message in my PlugIn list next to the Motopress Hotel Booking:
    “There is a new version of Hotel Booking available. View version 2.7.0 details. Automatic update is unavailable for this plugin.”

I’m a bit of a newbie to WordPress but how can I update this plug in if the update does not occur automatically? in other words, how do I update the plug in manually? I purchased the Single use Motopress Hotel plugin. Thanks.

G

J. Davis
    Keymaster

Hi George,

In order to get automatic update you should activate license (you get it if plugin was purchased at this website) of Hotel Booking plugin at Dashboard>Accommodation>Settings>License (tab).

If the plugin was purchased at one of marketplaces you should learn if newer version is available there (as it may few days more for realese due to approval by their reviewers) and follow its local instruction on how to update the plugin.

If the plugin was a part of a theme then you need to update theme and only after theme update you will get newer version of Hotel Booking plugin automatically.

best regards,
    John

Tom Fuller
    Participant

I have a license for Hotel booking plugin. i do NOT see a License tab under Accommodations – Settings. It used to be active. Where do i find the place to reactivate the plugin?

Mary Evans
    Participant

Hello Tom,

This is strange if the tab has disappeared. Please, create a ticket here to have a closer look at the issue.
    Also, as a workaround, to update the plugin, you can delete an old version and then upload and activate the latest one.

Best Regards,
    M. Evans

Carol Powell
    Participant