booking management

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Mael Houck
    Participant

In the admin panel / All reservation, is it normal to see all past and futur reservation in the listing… Date filter filters by reservation date, not check-in date… Status filter filters past and futur reservation.

How can I know when are my next customer to check-in? As an operator, I don’t need to see what happened last week or last month in my dashboard, I also don’t find relevant to sort my reservation by reserved date… I need to see upcoming reservations… I need to see upcoming check-in and make sure we are ready for our customers arrival. I’m I missing something?

We like to use your pdf invoice plugin to print invoices and rental contract for our customers, but since it is so difficult to sort the reservations, this powerful feature becomes difficult to use… How can we easily sort reservations to be able to clic on the link to generate the invoice?

Here are some recommendations to simplify reservation management:

1. Once check-out date is passed, confirmed reservation could change state and become ” finished, ended, completed or passed” state. Using status filter ( confirmed ) would then be useful and powerful showing all upcoming reservation in just one clic.

2. Default setting of All reservation could be showing the confirmed status reservations instead of all status. And be sorted by default by check-in date. Once again, this default setting would be powerful and showing exactly what hotel operators want to see in most cases.

4. Using the report / export section is difficult since we have to configure again and again the report… would it be possible to create and save more than one custom report… Please remember, Our employee are not web masters…

THanks

J. Davis
    Keymaster

Hi Mael,