Transfer of the number of residents

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Oleg Stepanov
    Participant

Hi, I have been using the plugin for several years. In general, everything is fine, but I want to add one function. When searching for rooms, customers choose not only dates, but also the number of “ADULTS” and “CHILDREN” and in the search results, the cost of rooms is given correctly, taking into account these data, but when switching to the booking confirmation form, where it is necessary to fill in the last data before the final booking in the fields “ADULTS” and “CHILDREN”, it is necessary to select the number of “ADULTS” and “CHILDREN” again. Many customers forget to fill in the “ADULTS” and “CHILDREN” field the first time, and as a result, the base cost is shown in the price breakdown form, which is usually less. Is it possible to make the number in the fields “ADULTS” and “CHILDREN” transferred automatically to the final booking confirmation form.
    Thanks!

J. Davis
    Keymaster

Hi Oleg,

Thank you for your feedback. We have this request in our list of features https://motopress.com/forums/topic/booking-workflow/ I’ve added your upvote to this task and we’ll notify you when I have any news on this request.

best regards,
    J. Davis

Robert
    Participant

+1 for this, however, there may be issues when multiple accommodations are booked by the customer. If the customer’s booking is split over multiple rooms then we would need the customer to input the number of adults and children in each one rather than guessing.

J. Davis
    Keymaster

Hi Robert,

Thanks for your feedback. We’ve added your upvote.

best regards,
    J. Davis

endless blue
    Participant

+ Upvote.