Prevent reservations abandoned automatically possible?

Free and Premium WordPress Plugins & Themes Forums WordPress Plugins Hotel Booking Prevent reservations abandoned automatically possible?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Maurice Couwenberg
    Participant

hi,

i use setting that reservations are directly confirmed + use only off line payments. I discovered that reservations are abandoned automatically if customer did not pay in xx time (set time in config)

I studied the subjects on the forum,

please confirm correct interpretation – if not payment set manually to completed:
    – if payments have pending status – automatically abandoned after xx time
    – if payments have on hold status – automatically abandoned after xx time

What is in the config the max time to “within a reservation should be paid before automatically set to abandoned?

Is there a workaround to prevent this automatich abondoning? I do not want that.

thanks in advance

Maurice

Andre Flores

Hello Maurice,

In case of using offline payment methods bookings should be confirmed automatically. Once they are, they can not be abandoned regardless of whether the payment was done or not, as the plugin does not receive information about the payment itself while using offline payment methods.
    Kindly specify the issue you are facing in more details.

Regards,
    Andre

Maurice Couwenberg
    Participant

hi Andre,