Change Search Button

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Jared Rice

Noticed your search buttons on your demos are different than the version I purchased. Could you instruct me how to customize or change the buttons.

J. Davis
    Keymaster

Hi Jared,

The styles of the plugin depends on your theme. You can add custom styles to modify buttons, etc. You should be experienced in CSS for this.
    Or select a theme where you like how buttons look like and use it.

Best regards,
    John

Jason Swain
    Participant

Hi John,

I also have this issue. I have some experience with CSS. Some.
    I am using divi and custom button styles but ugly buttons are coming through..
    Which CSS file in the plugin holds the button styles?
    assets > css > ?

Do I need to create a new element in my child theme and implement it in the plugin CSS?

Appreciate your time.

J. Davis
    Keymaster

Hi Jason,

The plugin uses styles of your theme so you should refer to your theme documentation to learn where style.css is located.
    Also you can try to edit button style via Restaurant Menu>Settings>Styles.

Best regards,
    John

Tamas Fenyvesi
    Participant

Dear John,
    i have the same problem. You mentioned that the hotel booking plugin uses the style of button of the current theme. Now motopress search bar has the style like this in my site:

proba oldal

And in divi there is no any button that has this style (grey, old design)…moreover i changed the button in the divi style customizer and nothing happened with the booking plugin.

So please help me how can i make my design something like this:
    https://motopress.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/bnb_websitte_with_hotelbooking.png

PLease help me to create this whole design of availablity bar (without images) , not just the button style… So i want this same horizontal arrangement with the icons and fonts style and button!

Thanks in advance!